U.S. Department of Health and Human Services

Faculty

Each lab, branch, or section conducting research at NIDDK in the Division of Intramural Research is led by a faculty member (principal investigator).​

Name  sort Title  sort Lab/Branch  sort Contact Information
Agarwal, SunitaActing Section ChiefGene Regulation Unitsunitaa@mail.nih.gov
301-402-7834
Anfinrud, PhilipSection ChiefUltrafast Biophysical Chemistry Sectionphilipa@mail.nih.gov
301-435-6034
Appella, DanielSection ChiefSynthetic Bioactive Molecules Sectionappellad@niddk.nih.gov
301-451-1052
Baier, LeslieSection ChiefDiabetes Molecular Genetics Sectionlbaier@phx.niddk.nih.gov
602-440-6589
Balow, JamesSenior InvestigatorKidney Diseases Sectionjimb@mail.nih.gov
301-496-4181
Bax, AdriaanSection ChiefBiophysical Nuclear Magnetic Resonance Spectroscopy Sectionbax@nih.gov
301-496-2848
Bernstein, HarrisSection ChiefProtein Biogenesis Sectionharris_bernstein@nih.gov
301-402-4770
Best, RobertInvestigatorTheoretical Biophysical Chemistry Sectionrobert.best2@nih.gov
301-496-5414
Bewley, CaroleSection ChiefNatural Products Chemistry Sectioncaroleb@mail.nih.gov
301-594-5187
Bogardus, CliftonChiefPhoenix Epidemiology and Clinical Research Branchclifton_bogardus@nih.gov
602-200-5200
Brown, RebeccaAssistant Clinical InvestigatorClinical and Cellular Biology Sectionbrownrebecca@mail.nih.gov
301-594-0609
Buchanan, SusanChiefLaboratory of Molecular Biologyskbuchan@helix.nih.gov
301-594-9222
Camerini-Otero, RafaelChiefGenetics and Biochemistry Branchrc10d@nih.gov
301-496-2710
Chen, KongActing Section ChiefEnergy Metabolism Sectionchenkong@niddk.nih.gov
301-451-1636
Chow, CarsonSection ChiefMathematical Biology Sectioncarsonc@niddk.nih.gov
301-402-8250
Clore, G. MariusSection ChiefProtein Nuclear Magnetic Resonance Sectionmariusc@mail.nih.gov
301-496-0782
Cohen-Fix, OrnaSection ChiefCell Cycle Regulation and Nuclear Structure Sectionornacf@helix.nih.gov
301-594-2184
Craigie, RobertSection ChiefMolecular Virology Sectionbobc@helix.nih.gov
301-496-4081
Cypess, AaronActing Section ChiefTranslational Physiology Sectionaaron.cypess@nih.gov
301-435-9267
Dean, AnnSection ChiefGene Regulation and Development Sectionanndean@helix.nih.gov
301-496-6068
Dean, JurrienChiefLaboratory of Cellular and Developmental Biologyjurriend@helix.nih.gov
301-496-2738
Dyda, FrederickSection ChiefStructural Biochemistry Sectiondyda@helix.nih.gov
301-402-4496
Eaton, WilliamChiefLaboratory of Chemical Physicseaton@helix.nih.gov
301-496-6030
Felsenfeld, GarySection ChiefPhysical Chemistry Sectiongaryf@intra.niddk.nih.gov
301-496-4173
Forrest, DouglasSection ChiefNuclear Receptor Biology Sectiondf189j@nih.gov
301-594-6170
Foster St Claire, MarkDirectorLaboratory of Animal Sciences Sectionmarkst@intra.niddk.nih.gov
301-496-4860
Furano, AnthonySection ChiefGenomic Structure and Function Sectionanthonyf@helix.nih.gov
301-496-6180
Ge, KaiSection ChiefAdipocyte Biology and Gene Regulation Sectionkai.ge@nih.gov
301-451-1998
Gellert, MartinSection ChiefMolecular Genetics Sectiongellert@helix.nih.gov
301-451-8168
Germino, GregorySection ChiefPolycystic Kidney Disease Laboratorygerminogg@mail.nih.gov
301-496-5877
Gershengorn, MarvinChiefLaboratory of Endocrinology and Receptor Biologymarving@mail.nih.gov
301-451-6305
Ghany, MarcStaff ClinicianClinical Research Sectionmg228m@nih.gov
301-402-5115
Gharib, AhmedHeadagharib@mail.nih.gov
301-451-8982
Golden, AndySection ChiefGenetics of Early Developmentandyg@mail.nih.gov
301-594-4367
Gorden, PhillipSection ChiefClinical and Cellular Biology Sectiongordenp@extra.niddk.nih.gov
301-402-7340
Haase, AstridActing Section ChiefRNA Biology Sectionastrid.haase@nih.gov
301-402-6956
Hall, KevinSection ChiefIntegrative Physiology Sectionkevinh@niddk.nih.gov
301-402-8248
Hanover, JohnChiefLaboratory of Cell and Molecular Biologyjah@helix.nih.gov
301-496-0943
Hanson, RobertInvestigatorDiabetes Epidemiology and Clinical Research Sectionrhanson@phx.niddk.nih.gov
602-200-5207
Heller, TheoChiefTranslational Hepatology Unittheoh@intra.niddk.nih.gov
301-402-7147
Hennighausen, LotharChiefLaboratory of Genetics and Physiologylotharh@helix.nih.gov
301-496-2716
Hinshaw, JennySection ChiefStructural Cell Biology Sectionjennyh@helix.nih.gov
301-594-0842
Hinton, DeborahSection ChiefGene Expression and Regulation Sectiondhinton@helix.nih.gov
301-496-9885
Hoofnagle, JayAdjunct InvestigatorClinical Research Sectionhoofnaglej@mail.nih.gov
301-496-1333
Hsieh, PeggySection ChiefGenome Dynamics Sectionpeggyh@niddk.nih.gov
+1-301-496-0306
Jacobson, KennethChiefLaboratory of Bioorganic Chemistrykajacobs@helix.nih.gov
301-496-9024
Jensen, RobertSection ChiefGastrointestinal Cell Biology Sectionrobertj@bdg10.niddk.nih.gov
301-496-4201
Kimmel, AlanSection ChiefMolecular Mechanisms of Development Sectionark1@helix.nih.gov
301-496-3016
Knowler, WilliamSection ChiefDiabetes Epidemiology and Clinical Research Sectionwknowler@phx.niddk.nih.gov
602-200-5206
Kopp, JeffreyChiefKidney Diseases Branchjeffreyk@mail.nih.gov
301-594-3403