U.S. Department of Health and Human Services

Division of Digestive Diseases and Nutrition

Staff are listed in alphabetical order by last name. Read a description of the Division of Digestive Diseases and Nutrition.

Name ascending
Title sort
Program Area sort
Contact Information
Andersen, Dana Scientific Program Manager (Contractor)Observational and Investigational Clinical Research; Biomedical Devices, Surgical Interventions, and Medications andersendk@mail.nih.gov
410-868-0638
Barthlett, Alexis Program Assistant  barthletta@od.nih.gov
301-594-8881
Burgess-Beusse, Bonnie Program DirectorLiver cell, molecular and developmental biology; liver regeneration, cell injury, repair, fibrosis and inflammation; bile, bilirubin and cholestasis bonnie.burgess-beusse@nih.gov
301-594-4726
Densmore, Christine Program DirectorInstitutional Training; Small Business Technology Development densmorec@mail.nih.gov
301-402-8714
Doo, Edward Program DirectorFatty Liver Disease; Genetic Liver Disease; HIV and Liver; Pediatric Liver Disease; Viral Hepatitis and Infectious Diseases dooe@niddk.nih.gov
301-451-4524
Evans, Mary Program DirectorMulti-center Clinical Studies in Nutrition & Obesity; Nutrition Obesity Research Centers; Diet & Physical Activity Assessment Methodology evansmary@mail.nih.gov
301-594-4578
Greenwel, Patricia Program DirectorBasic Neurogastroenterology; Gastrointestinal Development, Epithelial Biology, Stem Cell Biology patricia.greenwel@nih.gov
301-435-1169
Hamilton, Frank Program DirectorGastrointestinal and Nutrition AIDS; Gastrointestinal Endoscopy Research; Gastrointestinal Mucosa and Immunology; Gastrointestinal Motility hamiltonf@mail.nih.gov
301-594-8877
Hoofnagle, Jay Program DirectorBasic and Clinical Research on Liver Diseases hoofnaglej@mail.nih.gov
301-496-1333
James, Stephen Division Director  jamess1@mail.nih.gov
301-594-7680
Karp, Robert Program DirectorGenetics, Genomics, and Microbiome Studies of the GI Tract, Liver, and Pancreatic Diseases, Nutrition, and Obesity karpr@mail.nih.gov
301-451-8875
Kuczmarski, Robert Program DirectorObesity Treatment and Prevention kuczmarskir@mail.nih.gov
301-451-8354
Lee, Jessica Deputy Director  jessica.lee3@nih.gov
301-827-4875
Maruvada, Padma Program DirectorNutrient Metabolism; Clinical Obesity and Nutrition maruvadp@mail.nih.gov
301-594-8884
Meskill, Lauren Supervisory Program Analyst  meskilll@extra.niddk.nih.gov
301-402-7503
Osganian, Stavroula Program DirectorPediatric Clinical Obesity voula.osganian@nih.gov
301-827-6939
Perrin, Peter Program DirectorGastrointestinal Host-Microbial Interactions, Basic Mucosal Immunology and Inflammation peter.perrin@nih.hhs.gov
301-451-3759
Saslowsky, David Program DirectorCareer Development Programs (K awards) david.saslowsky@nih.gov
301-594-8876
Serrano, Jose Program DirectorGastrointestinal Neuroendocrinology; Exocrine Pancreas; Pancreatitis; Drug Induced Liver Injury; Clinical Research on GI Diseases serranoj@mail.nih.gov
301-594-8871
Sherker, Averell Program DirectorAutoimmune Liver Disease; Acute Liver Failure; Complications of Chronic Liver Disease; Gallbladder and Biliary Diseases; Liver Bioengineering and Biotechnology; Liver Cancer; Liver Transplantation sherkerah@mail.nih.gov
301-451-6207
Torrance, Rebecca Clinical Trialist  torrancer@mail.nih.gov
301-594-7024
Unalp-Arida, Aynur Program DirectorEpidemiology, Clinical Trials, Digestive Diseases, and Nutrition aynur.unalp-arida@nih.gov
301-594-8879
Van Raaphorst, Rebekah Clinical Trialist  vanraaphr@niddk.nih.gov
+1 301 594 0056
Yanovski, Susan Program DirectorObesity and Eating Disorders yanovskis@mail.nih.gov
301-594-8882