U.S. Department of Health and Human Services

Kidney Diseases Branch

​Select staff are listed in alphabetical order by last name.​​ Read a description of the Kidney Diseases Branch.​​​​​
 

 

 
Name ascending
Title sort
Contact Information
Kopp, Jeffrey Chief jeffreyk@mail.nih.gov
301-594-3403
 

 Kidney Disease Section

 
Name ascending
Title sort
Contact Information
Achufusi, Uzoamaka Staff Clinician amaka.edeani@nih.gov
301-435-5058
Austin, Howard Staff Clinician howarda@intra.niddk.nih.gov
301-435-5055
Balow, James Senior Investigator jimb@mail.nih.gov
301-496-4181
Chernick, Milica Medical Officer milicac@bdg10.niddk.nih.gov
301-496-3434
Kopp, Jeffrey Section Chief jeffreyk@mail.nih.gov
301-594-3403
Shrivastav, Shashi Research Chemist ss294e@nih.gov
301-496-3116
Waldman, Meryl Staff Clinician waldmanm@mail.nih.gov
301-451-6990
 

 Polycystic Kidney Disease Laboratory

 
Name ascending
Title sort
Contact Information
Germino, Gregory Section Chief germinogg@mail.nih.gov
301-496-5877
Menezes, Luis Staff Scientist menezeslf@mail.nih.gov
301-451-9614
 

 Renal Diagnostics and Therapeutics Unit

 
Name ascending
Title sort
Contact Information
Star, Robert Section Chief starr@mail.nih.gov
301-496-6325
Yuen, Peter Staff Scientist petery@mail.nih.gov
301-402-6702